Quick Links

AOAC International
AOAC INTERNATIONAL is a globally recognized, independent, third party, not-for-profit association and voluntary consensus standards developing organization.

Australian Cane Farmers
Established in 1987, the Australian Cane Farmers Association is a voluntary and independent association dedicated to protecting its members’ interests. Its members comprise cane growers from Queensland and New South Wales.

Australian Sugar Milling Council
The Australian Milling Council works with its members, other industry organisations and government to enhance the commercial development and build the value of the sugar industry in Australia.

Canegrowers is the peak body for Australian sugarcane growers. Canegrowers Australia represents around 80% of Australia’s sugarcane growers.

CSIRO, the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, is Australia’s national science agency and one of the largest and most diverse research agencies in the world.

ICUMSA (International Commission for Uniform Methods of Sugar Analysis)
ICUMSA is a world-wide body which brings together the activities of the National Committees for Sugar Analysis in more than thirty member countries. ICUMSA is the only international organisation concerned solely with analytical methods for the sugar industry.

NATA is the authority that provides independent assurance of technical competence through a proven network of best practice industry experts for customers who require confidence in the delivery of their products and services. NATA provides assessment, accreditation and training services to laboratories and technical facilities throughout Australia and internationally.

Queensland Sugar Limited (QSL)
QSL works on behalf of seven millers and around 4,000 Australian sugar growers to build sustainable business partnerships with sugar refiners in the Asia-Pacific region and grow the value of the Australian sugar industry for its grower and miller members.

Sugar Research Australia
Sugar Research Australia (SRA) invests in and manages a portfolio of research, development and extension (RD&E) projects that drive productivity, profitability and sustainability for the Australian sugarcane industry.

Sugar Research Institute
SRI is wholly owned by its members – eight sugar manufacturing companies who, between them, operate Australia’s 24 sugar mills. SRI is Australia’s only specialist provider of technology relevant to sugar milling and refining industries.

Sugar Terminals Limited
Sugar Terminals Limited owns the six bulk sugar terminals located in the following Queensland ports – Cairns, Mourilyan, Lucinda, Townsville, Mackay, and Bundaberg. These terminals were constructed and financed by the sugar industry.

Accreditations: Gateway Laboratories is compliant with the international standard for laboratory accreditation (IS0/IEC 17025-2017) and is fully accredited by the National Association of Testing Authorities, Australia (NATA).